Self Assessment

Before engaging in the module and learning activities:
What are my learning goals for this module?

– To fully understand the use of ICT and how I can use it to my advantage.


Do I believe that I can accomplish my goals for this module?

-Absolutely.


What do I need to do in order to be successful in this week’s module?

-Be punctual and follow the guidelines for each asynchronous activity.


What in my prior knowledge can help me learn the topics and accomplish the tasks in this module? How do I plan to achieve my learning goals for this module?

-I will do some research about a topic and remember to cite it properly, and make sure that I do the task completely and correctly.


What are my learning/study strategies for this module? What should I do first?

-I would read the attached files regarding the modules and do additional research as well, then proceed to do the Discussion Fora first, then the Asynchronous Activities, lastly the Reflection Activity.


How much time do I need to allocate to complete the module’s tasks?

-A single week’s module would also take me a week to finish unless I finished it early or passed it late due to valid reasons.


During engagement in the module and learning activities:
How am I doing?

-I can say I’m doing well so far.


Am I putting the effort needed to study this module and do my tasks?

-Of course.


How well am I accomplishing my learning tasks in this module?

-Quite well if not more.


Are the strategies or approaches I am using working out for me?

-As of now, yes.


Am I on the right track?

-Yes.


How should I proceed? Should I move in a different direction?

-I will stick to what I’m most comfortable and used to for now.


What information is important to remember?

-Cite references or sources properly, and use your own words as well instead of copy and paste because plagiarism is a thing.


Do I understand the concepts in this module the way I should?

-Yes.


What do I need to do if I do not understand?

-I would ask my Teacher In Charge for any clarification or turn to searching around Google and Youtube about it.


What should I do if I encounter an obstacle while doing the module’s activities?

-Let it rest for a bit and try to understand why this obstacle happened in the first place, then proceed to analyzing it and finally solving it.


Do I feel like procrastinating?

-Yes.


How can I keep myself motivated on my academic tasks?

-By associating each task with things I like to do such as my hobbies, or listen to my favorite classical music for better focus and concentration while working on the modules


After studying the module and doing the activities:
How well did I do?

-I can say I did fairly well.


Did I achieve my learning goals for this module?

-Yes.


Was I able to follow the study plan I have set for this module? Was I focused on my learning goals for this module?

-Yes, I have followed it through and through.


Are the study strategies and approaches I used in this module effective? What will I do differently in the next modules?

-It has remained effective this time so no doubt it will work the next time. On the off-chance it doesn’t, I can alter my strategies a bit to how I see fit.


What factors affected my performance in this module? How can I modify these factors to make them work to my advantage?

-My procrastination. I start telling myself to at least do the task for 5 minutes then come back, only to do it for the rest of the day to keep myself motivated.


Did my particular course of thinking produce more or less than what I expected? How might I apply my learning to other problems or situations?

-Both. I can apply my learning effectively by actively trying it first; if it works, I can continue doing it until I finally finish.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started