Reflection Activity 8

1. What did I learn from the topic?

– I learned about the different cybercrimes and the punishments that go along with it. There are always the good and bad side, and the internet is no exception. On one hand, it is extremely helpful to those who use it on their respective field to make their job easier; on the other hand, people use the internet to make easy money from big names or companies by committing cybercrime that has the numbers increasing every day. If I need myself to be safe from becoming a victim of cybercrime, I will keep all of my personal information to myself and not let anyone else know about, avoid sketchy sites or sites that are not officially owned by the brand, and much more.

2. How can I apply this new learning in the future?

-I can keep myself safe and let others know about it as well so they won’t fall into victim with any of these cybercrimes. I will need to be responsible and cautious about giving my personal information to anyone other than myself because they can use it to form new accounts under my email address. Continuous research about this topic can be done as well for further knowledge about our rights, as well as what the bill covers in case we go in for a lawsuit or sue someone for committing cybercrime.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started